Night curfew in four big cities of Gujarat from tomorrow, not wearing masks will now be fined Rs 1000

New Delhi: In view of Corona virus, four cities of Gujarat will have a night curfew from tomorrow. These cities are Ahmedabad, Surat, Rajkot and Vadodara. Night curfew will continue from 9 am to 6 am. The state government has decided this. Along with this, the penalty for not wearing masks in Gujarat has increased. Now, instead of five hundred rupees, a fine of one thousand rupees will be imposed.

The night curfew is in force in Surat, Vadodara and Rajkot from Saturday night in Gujarat, it will continue till the next order. While in Ahmedabad, the 57-hour curfew will end at 6 am tomorrow. Then every night from 9 am to 6 am, like Surat, Vadodara and Rajkot, there will be night curfew in Ahmedabad.

Corona's latest status in Gujarat

According to the Health Department of Gujarat, 1495 new cases of corona have been reported in Gujarat in the last 24 hours. Also, after treatment, 1167 people have recovered and 13 more patients have died. After the arrival of new cases, Corona cases in the state have increased to 1 lakh 97 thousand 412. At the same time, 1 lakh 79 thousand 953 patients have been recovered after treatment. The number of active cases is 13 thousand 600 and so far a total of 3859 people have died.

Night curfew in three more districts of Bhopal

On the other hand, night curfew has been implemented in three more districts of Bhopal. Night curfew was imposed in Dhar, Jabalpur and Datia. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan took this decision in the Corona review meeting. Night curfew is already in force in Bhopal, Indore, Vidisha, Gwalior and Ratlam.

Night curfew also decided in Rajasthan

On Saturday night, in a cabinet meeting held under the leadership of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, it was decided to impose a night curfew in the eight district headquarters most affected by the infection among the increasing number of patients infected with the corona virus in the state. In the meeting, it was decided that markets, restaurants, shopping malls and other commercial institutions in the urban area of ​​the eight district headquarters (Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Bikaner, Udaipur, Ajmer, Alwar and Bhilwara) most affected by the corona virus infection were seven. Will be open till noon. There will be curfew in the urban area of ​​these eight district headquarters from 8.00 am to 6 am.